Tropicana Bad (Day 72)


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
July 21st 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

poolpoolpool

tropicana bad!
Was a pretty hot day today here in Vienna so decided to head back to what's probably the greatest place on earth, Tropicana Bad. Used to love this place as a kid. Racing down the waterslide, the whirlpool, birthday parties. Oh yeah, awesome place. I can't believe I was able to find it since apparently it has changed names a couple of times. Found the street it's on and was walking around hoping to see something familiar when I noticed a woman with two young kids walking up a path carrying a few bags. Seemed like they were heading to a pool so I followed. Good call Matt. Soon I heard the noise eminating from the place and fortunately it was the right one! Just like everything else in Vienna it really hadn't changed much at all.

Got a nice spot outside and had a relaxing afternoon in the sun with a few dips into the pool to cool off. The place as absolutely. Not surprising since it's pretty damn awesome. I say this as I am twice as old as I was when I first went I should mention. Not sure what I should take from that. Ended up
pool1pool1pool1

getting some sun
spending most of the time out of the water away from the hordes, reading out in the sun. Got a book from my host back in Praha and was kind of skeptical about it. Was way off. I ended up reading the whole thing today ha. Damn good book. May have gotten a bit too much sun today but whatever. There's no way I am coming back to the states after 3 months of travelling paler than before.

Had another fairly quiet evening like the last couple. Was pretty tired from being in the sun all day plus it will be nice to get up early to give myself a full day before having to go catch my night train tomorrow evening (19:30) down to Florence. Auf Wiedersehn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb