Don't say "seek heil" In A Busy Austrian Bar


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
August 9th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Come on!Come on!Come on!

Seriously don\'t do it! :)
It’s crazy how slowly time passes when you are doing lots or different things! I used to work long hours when working in the uk and varied jobs but just flyed by and felt like didn’t do much! Weird! Feels like weeks ago I was in edinburger and now I’m miles away J Ok so far where have I been?

Aberdeen - Edinburgh - London - Dover - Calais - Lille - Strasburg - Brussels - Vienna




Not bad for just over a week! I will admit I didn't stay in Strasburg, Brussels and Vienna long enough, just two days in Vienna and 1 day in the others. But they were incredible. If I was on a tourist outing then I would have stayed longer, but going round there cities for a day or two taking pictures of the buildings and speaking to the people was incredible, especially Vienna! I’m sure a million squilion people have said this before but you HAVE to stay in a hostel! They are sooo nice! Plus everyone is in the same boat and people mix dead easy. I will that if you’re a guy you are best to start talking
None here! None here! None here!

Not a single evil gypo to be seen! God I love Vienna!
first, and for godsake DON’T get drunk come on to girlies in the same dorm as yourself! Bunch of us went out on my second night in Vienna and this black dude came on to one of the girlies who was with us, needless to say didn’t go well girl got freaked out and refused to stay in the dorm!!! Thought it was a bit O.T.T but guess when drink is flowing emotions run high, especially if you don’t know each other! So the whole room was kept awake way past early hours cause of this and owners threatened that everyone would get chucked out if peeps didn’t chill! Anyway got sorted and all fine, but guys seriously. Wanna get with a chick? go into town and go back to there place.
Got pics of all the cities and will slam a link up soon for you all to see.
And guess what? No Gypsies in Vienna! How cool is that?



Sadly it wasn’t all good news…..

I walked so much that I got blisters on my feet, and have realised that cleaning your washing in the shower doesn’t work very well! Contemplated swimming pool but thought might be a bit of a gypsie move :p But saying that tried it in a river and was actually ok, so the gypo’s don’t get everything wrong! Also got told that when showing off how good my German is don't say “ seek heil! ” in the middle of a an Austrian bar. Who knew?! There goes all my hard earned German words from Nazi Films and pc games out the window , Mien Lavin! ( name the pc game)
Well it made the girls laugh but dudes across the table didn’t like it much and swore in German “Blvdes Arschloch” (Look it up) Topped with the fact I have a number 1 cut all over probably, didn’t help matters! Haha! Anyway! I explained I was scottish and not English OR A Nazi German so was all good ( Didn’t mention that being part of the superiour race ain’t a bad thing) 😉

Another word of advice for “Scots Travelers“, especially if you’re a dude. Tell people you are Scottish! The snears I got from a couple of people who thought I was English and then all smiles when I said Scotland, was crazy! Anyway am tired from walking and working so gonna catch some shut Eye and write an inspired blog tomorrow for everyone :p

Later All!
x


Advertisement



11th August 2009

london
You came to london darling!! But you never came to see me!! Bad Jeff! Hope your having a great time. xxx
12th August 2009

Come on!
Gimmie a comment! :P
12th August 2009

I'm sorry
It wasn't for long! If it had I would have come see you in a heart beat! Plus gotta remember I hate london! Nearly as much as Aberdeen! :p

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0877s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb