Off to Vienna and Eastern Europe


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Guten Tag!

Hope you are all doing well.

After being home for 4 months and doing a life-changing volunteer position as a teacher outreach coordinator at Free the Children in Toronto, I am heading off on my next adventure to Eastern Europe.

I have never been in this part of Europe before and I don't really speak any of the languages in the countries where I will be travelling to. I will be doing a tour with GAP again which should be fun. The tour starts in Vienna heads to Czesky Krumlov and Prague in the Czech Republic, continues to Krakow and Auschwitz and then down into Slovakia to Bratislava and finishes in Budapest in Hungary. There are a few other places we will be visiting in between. I am doing this trip solo and so while I will meet some new friends on the tour, I don't know anyone else who is going which will be interesting.

I am excited to go over to Europe again and take in all of the history of these parts. I hope to take in a concert of the Vienna Boys Choir, take hundreds of photos of castles and old towns, wander down the streets of Prague and admire all the beauty of the countryside while travelling by train and by bus.

I hope you will come along with me as I write about where I am.

May this message find you content wherever you are.

Vienna here I come.

love Katy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb