öä߀ = characters on my keyboard


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
May 4th 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cool buildingsCool buildingsCool buildings

Lots of cool gothic and baroque buildings,... must take better notes as they are all sort of blending into each other already!
Okay,... slightly less rushed post here. Please excuse the Z and Y transpositions, but they are reversed on the keyboard, so I sometimes mess up. Have just completed a whirlwind tour of Amsterdam (during layover) during which mom, who was walking in good shoes, but was wearing nylons in them, got huge blisters on her feet. She's a little slow right now....

Did a walkabout in Vienna yesterday. Karsplatz and Karlskirche. Then back to the hotel briefly and then off to a Mozart and Strauss concert in the Musikverein.

This morning, a quick tour of a bunch of stuff,... stil have to sort through it all.

Advertisement



4th May 2008

blisters - ack!
I hope your mom's feet heal quickly. Tell me about the food you are eating! Interested tummies want to know!
4th May 2008

What no weiner schnitzel?
So, you are in my homeland! Be sure to have a huge (that is, plate overflowing ..) schnitzel and tell me about in detail ... also, pick up some funky mustards and have a dark beer for me too!!!
7th May 2008

Have done
I think schnitzel only comes in HUGE size. Yum!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb