Gabe in Austria Blog


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Upper Austria » Windischgarsten
May 18th 2011
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The goal is to live in a small Austrian village with my Austrian wife and our 4 yr old while learning everything about this beautiful corner of the world. We will live on the second floor of my in-law's house in a two bedroom apartment while skipping around in flowery fields like the one on "The Sound of Music". Well, maybe not the skipping part😊

The village is called Windischgarsten. Located in the lower half of Upper Austria, it is an amazingly beautiful area of the Alps known for skiing, hiking and biking. I don't have any local friends, I haven't learned the language, and I have no idea where I'll work. This could get really interesting. No problem right?

Visit my blog and see this Austrian village:

www.gabehorton.blogspot.com



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb