Alive and enjoying the beer and chocolate


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Upper Austria » Linz
July 22nd 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hallo!

After a very long flight, almost being toppled by my luggage on the escalator(no idea how to spell that) in Frankfurt, and a 5.5 hour train ride with a couple that freakishly resembled my grandparents, I met Kefa on the railway platform. He had an ice cold coke and box of Austrian chocolates waiting for me- Much luv to him for that one!
I absolutely love the train! People get in and out and they all talk to eachother ( which ´sounded and looked friendly, but I can't say for sure), at one point the 'Opa' of the group said something about food, and the people in the booth(?)
all pulled out their bagged lunches, and shared. It was the cutest thing I've ever seen....sorry Pixie!

It is so hot here, but the locals have a great way to cope; Beer. I love it!! I'm still deciding if that is a good or a bad thing. Don't worry Mom, I will do my homework!
Last night Kefa, his friends and I went to the town square where there was a type of street perfomer festival, bought some beer from the grocery store and walked around. It was fun , but the performers were the same as at home- just a little more Deutsch! The town of Linz is pretty small, however it has a lot of steel factories. I cannot upload any pics because I didn't bring the 'weigh nothing' Cd of software! Good one, JennaZita!
Kefa and I went to a few clubs last night, they were alright. Honestly I don't have much to say, but again I believe this is a topic that will require more research!

I am so happy to finally be in Europe! I really am content just being here, not doing anything except help the economy a bit.... Well the shoe market forsure!

Today we are going to Prague, and staying in Czech tonight and touring some more tomorrow. I am so excited that I am brĂ­nging an extra pair O' pants. Classy................

Stay Classy and thanks for stoping by!


But mostly stay classy!

XOXOXOXO

Jenna





Advertisement



26th July 2006

OLA!
FUkING LIVE IT UP GIRL!!! wish I were there with you. much love, stay safe. drink a beer for me

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb