Tirana


Advertisement
Albania's flag
Europe » Albania » West » Tirana
July 9th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I was lucky getting to Tirana, as the buses from Kotor to Tirana require several changes, but the hostel in Kotor (another dorm) had a shuttle service if enough people signed up. Luckily, they did. I talked mostly to a Danish couple and a little with a Norwegian couple. This proved key, as they were renting a car in Albania and going in the same direction as I was. Luckily, they offered to drive me, so that was convenient. I stayed at their hotel, since I had no place to go when I arrived. It was already nice to have my own room after the hostel in Kotor. I spent that first day walking around Tirana, the capital. Not such an exciting place, but still good to see it. The next day I went to Durres, the old capital, as a day trip while the Norwegians went to Lake Ohrid in Macedonia. I was hoping they would invite me, but I'm actually glad they didn't, as it was one of my favorite places later on, and they were only there a couple hours.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb