boughtownboat


Advertisement
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey you land lubbers, just wanted to tell you I have finally gone ahead and bought my own Catamaran down here in st. thomas and believe it's time to do my own cruising again.

My last boat I thing I was in the BVI's and hanging out at a local bar, and some rum later I realized I had left something on in the boat and sure enough it burned to the water line. That was a few years ago so I have been chartering ever since and decided it's time to get another one and see how long this one lasts (heheheheh)

This Catamaran is beautiful, has plenty of room, sails well and is big and fast. With these winds down here it should make going from place to place a real breeze..........play on words.

So I am going to head out this weekend from the virgin islands (British) and I will be writing along the way.

I found a friend to travel with old captain and we should have on hell of a time. She loves rum to and my dog. Good woman if you ask me. His name is dudley, (the dog) so we will see what kind of stuff we get involved in.

So all you landlovers drop me a line and say hey and I will let you know how we are doing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb