Leaving on the jet plane.


Advertisement
Published: November 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Where to start. How about the flight. It was cramped. I have never been that cramped on a plane before. My shoulders were too big for the seat and therefore it was pressed up against the fuselage. I can't really comment much more on the flight since it was uneventful and you couldn't really see anything because of the clouds. Dad, I couldn't get my own seat because the plane was pretty much full.

Now the landing. It's different. And by that I mean its odd to fly by a strip of hotels level with the second floor.

The crew house is pretty nice. Really nice actually. Nicer than the places I lived in Chapleau and Guelph. There are only four of us in it right now. Two of them are on the course with me. The guy that runs it is it really friendly.

We went out for some food and beer after I got here. I ordered a pizza. Seafood pizza. They threw the whole coral reef on it. One of the toppings was whole octopuses about the size of a golf ball. They were crunchy.

The heat is going to take getting used to. It's 10am and I'm sitting in the living room and am sweating from typing. It's 29C right now and the humidity is just through the roof.

Shower time. Then were going exploring. Maybe do some fishing. One of the guys has a car so were going to take the day and have some fun before the course starts.

Neil

Advertisement



2nd November 2008

Sounds awesome Neil. You're very lucky to have everything all set up for you on arrival...including a friend with a car! Can't wait to hear more and see some pics when you get them uploaded. It's weird being on this end of the blog. xo
2nd November 2008

Pictures?
Thanks for getting the blog started Neil. Nice to know I'm not the only one flying on cramped planes. Now you know why I choose isle seats. Now that this is going, we want pictures - lots of them! Love Dad
4th November 2008

That Neil
Now son, jet wash is no way to cool off and I agree sand is a lousy exfoliator. I hope you will use drug store products from now on. Weather looks great, but I can imagine the heat. I like the idea of the video, make sure you get into some of the clips.
4th November 2008

Huh? Cool off? It's like a heat gun. You just don't notice it because you are concentrating on the pebble embedding themselves in your skin.
7th November 2008

Good to hear you arrived safely and you're having some fun. Looking forward to your future blogs.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb