Oh Was I Sick!


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I do not think it was sea sickness because it was coming out both ends, but whatever it was, it hit me good while we were in St. Maarten so I do not remember much and/or can tell you much about our time there. I remember waking up in the middle of the night with an upset stomach. I got up early because I signed up to go deep sea fishing. I can not count the number of times I went to the bathroom and kept wondering if it was so smart to fishing, but knew I could not get my money back and being the tightwad that I am, I decided to tough it out. I drown myself with Mark's Pepto Bismol, which seem to help settle things, but I still was not well.

We got to our boat and before we got out of port, I was feeding the fish so it was not even rough yet. Then while at sea, I fed them again and felt terrible. It is a good thing we did not catch anything because I would have been useless. So I am not sure that made it worse or not, but we honestly
Fishing BoatFishing BoatFishing Boat

Oh was I so sick on this boat and it was not even rough on the water. I think it was food poisoning.
did not have one bite and sent four hours out there and I was just sick. Even if I was not throwing up, I felt like I was going to and every burp, I thought it was going to feeding time for the fish that did not eat anything from our hooks...lol

Jamie also got sick with the same problems, but his happened later that afternoon. The following day, we were talking to several others at our table and they too had the same problem that day so I am really thinking it was food poisoning. We discussed everything we ate and everyone had the same thing except Mark the first night at sea leaving Miami so we are thinking it was the fish or something on the fish plate that did it to us.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Jamie and VinceJamie and Vince
Jamie and Vince

The theme for that night at dinner was '70s so Jamie had this wig, but yes that is Jamie and me, not some black guy as several have thought...lol
Joan RiversJoan Rivers
Joan Rivers

I did not think she was that funny, but she was our main headliner.
ABCABC
ABC

I only recognized a few of their songs, but our main band was ABC.


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb