My Adventure begins!


Advertisement
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this is my first time as a Traveler blogger. And since this one is first within a US territory, I thought it would be a good start.
Today I arrived in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico with my Geog 399 class from Salisbury University. We flew into San Juan and are here to explore the Puerto Rican physical and human geography. I can tell you that I am VERY excited. Though we are still techanically on US soils, I feel like I am in a different place all together. You can already tell the differences here. The signs are spanish first, and english second (if there is any). There are so many street vendors too! Everywhere. Also, and this is before lecture has started, tonight the 10 of us (thats how many are in the class) went to some sort of festival held in the town square near our hotel and it was incrediable. So much too see and hear. Just at this festival was vendors and snap pop bombs (kinda like fireworks for kids) and Christmas lights! This entry will probably be my most personal one, but if this in any indication of whats to come, I can't wait!

-Kaite


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb