The Hike That Never Happened


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama
February 11th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm back in Massachusetts now and the rest of my trip was awesome. I finally have some time and internet access so I'll finish with a few more blogs. I know it is kind of after the fact, but this helps me remember a few things.

After four days of living it up in Boca Brava, I went back to Santa Fe. I was planning to meet Pascal there for a hike that we would do from Santa Fe through the parque nacional to the Carribean. All in all we would be out for about a week. When I got to Santa Fe I learned that his daughter had had an accident in Honduras and would have to stay there resting for about a week so he wouldn't be available for the hike. Maybe next year. So I stayed in Santa Fe for a few days enjoying a break from the sun. It rained basically the whole time I was there. A little strange for this time of year, but the change in weather was really nice. For these few days I didn't feel like a tourist, just another member of the community relaxing in this peaceful little town watching the rainbows outdo each other one day to the next.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb