another day in paradise


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Panamá » Panama City
February 13th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its warm here in Panama City and the weather is nice, I am still alive and I am having fun in the sun. I woke up to take a dip in the pool to find it already occupied and had to take the little guy out of the pool. he was pretty friendly and tried to give me a kiss (not really) he didnt even try to run away. We gave him to the maid who really seemed to want him only to find out that when she said "comida, comida bueno" which loosely translated means lunch, I guess Iguanas taste like chicken, personally i would rather eat a chicken. Anyhow things are very relaxed here and I guess I have to start thinking about what I am going to do when I get back to Rapid City and the real world in 3 weeks


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



15th February 2006

Hi
We are having fun here in Minnesota. I would really like to see the iguana with my own eyes. I want to know how big the swimming pool was and how wide it was. They builded the new bridge down by the lake because the old bridge wasn't too sturdy. Me and daddy went out onto the ice without any ice skates and went onto an island. I hope you are having fun. We will see you again in South Dakota
15th February 2006

Maybe you `could get a job at reptile gardens wrestling alligators! We are fine. dad sold the calves today . Mark started work at the turkey plant today. hope that goes well. I am still plugging away at work. Elizabeth and Naomi were here over the weekend. Elizabeth was sick and went to the doctor yesterday. She was really not very energetic while here. Naomi was her usual bubbly self and has become fascinated with looking for coyote eyes when it is dark out. What a child! It is supposed to get very cold below 0 Hope the jeep- starts. otherwise not much new-oh except that Erin F. is getting married on thurs. June 8 -so that means planning another trip-we decided that they should make a triple wedding between her and Josh and Jason. Life could get interesting trying to make all the weddings and still work. i have a lot of vacation time built up again though so that should help. Sounds like you are having a good time. Love mom

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb