The Flight


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Panamá » Panama City
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We waved goodbye to the cold and rain of Ireland just after noon as we boarded our Delta Airlines flight to Atlanta, Georgia, our only stopover on the way to Panama City.
It was a pretty uneventful journey. The only event of note happened in Atlanta airport as we were strolling through the terminal on the way to our next plane. As we walked along I noticed a familiar looking Asian man sitting at one of the boarding gates. As I looked closer I was 100 percent sure - it was Jackie Chan. Only in the country ten minutes and I had already seen my first celebrity!!
As I comtemplated confronting Jackie for his autograph, doubt creeped into my mind. I thought about how foolish I would look if it wasn´t in fact Jackie himself. As I hesitated a hoarde of people unboarded from a flight from Shanghai. As the people spilled out into the terminal I stood in disbelief. I counted at least another 8 men who I was 100 percent sure were Jackie Chan!! What was in that sex on the beach!!
Dazed and confused, I was dragged away to my plane still pondering which of the men were actually Jackie Chan.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb