Wilma


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Panamá » Panama City
October 27th 2005
Published: October 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I know I have a huge blank to fill in and this entry isn't going to do it.
I'm supposed to be cruising at 40000 ft right now on my way to MIA but I'm not.

Thanks to Wilma my flight to MIA was cancelled for the day.
Of course I didn't find out until I got to the airport.... that is what happens when you are M-I--A in the islands of Panama for a week, with no phone, no light no motor car.
Not a single luxury.

I'm booked on the afternoon flight to MIA tomorrow and I'm going to go and try and fly standby in the morning. Probably just spend the whole day in the airport.
Oh well.

Its funny the morning flight to Miami went today because that plane had been sitting here for 2 days waiting on the Miami airport to reopen.

Anyway that is really all I have to say.
Panama City is just that, I big city.
I did do some touring today and saw Manuel Noriegas old house, where I was hassled by the cops.

When I get back this weekend I'll fill in the blanks and add pictures for everything there is lots.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb