Bummed Out!!


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Panamá » Panama City
January 26th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm super bummed out! We went for a walk on the cendaro today and I rolled my ankle. When that happened, my camara flew out of my hands!! I have no idea where it went. I wouldn't be so bummed except I hadn't uploaded my pics from Costa Rica.....SUCKS!!!

We tried looking for it but since it is the jungle and on a steep bank, it was next to impossible. Melissa has called her gardener to come help us tomorrow though. We will tie a rope around and kinda let him repel down...scary!! Hopefully he will be able to find it.

Tonight, Melissa, Dan, Kim, and I went to Melissa's builders son's 1st b-day party. It was fun! There was a clown and a pinata. It was catered with little appetizers and BEER! I played futbol with some of the little kids! It was so cute. One of the things that I noticed that all these middle class families have nannies. All the kids were there with the nannies and the parents came later. It's very common and so very cheap. Most all the nannies are live-in. It was just bizzare to me because I think most people of Panama as poor country. However, there is so much american influence that some people do very well for themselves and could not imagine not having a nanny!

Well tomorrow I think we are going to Coronado, which is a beach town not far from Melissa. It should be fun!!

PURA VIDA!



Advertisement



26th January 2008

Fingers Crossed!
I'll be sitting here with my fingers crossed in the hopes you will find your camera!! It's not the same but thank goodness for a photographic memory!! Good luck!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb