Bocas Del Toro


Advertisement
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nothing much new to report really, Im still in Bocas Del Toro. Such a nice place, everybody is so friendly and lost count the amount of new people I know. Only thing that I dont like about being here is the Mosquitos. They really are a pain.

My eg is still sunburnt badly, got to the point its cut open and bleeding badly, Ive managed to get some antibiotics for it and its started to look much healthier and on the mend the last 2 days. Still walking with a slight limp too but I guess I just have to be patient and rest it up.

Thanks for all the messages sent through, its nice to read.

Yesterday we switched islands to have a rest from the party place although it was very quiet with just 2 resteraunts but I got my first private room and it was only 8 dollars, nice to have some privacy for a change. I came back to Isla Colon today though as it really was too quiet and alot more mozzys over there (and no internet).

Ive met quite alot of Dutch people so Im heading to the bar this afternoon with them to watch the football game. Im booked myself back into a Hostel this morning for 2 nights I think and I´ll head to Costa Rica.

Advertisement



23rd June 2008

T-Shirt
Hey Dave, where's the team T-Shirt, remember whose helping sponsor your trip!. Good to see your still in high spirits!!!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb