Bocas "Life is Good"


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Island AirportIsland AirportIsland Airport

Bosac Del Toro "Isal Colon" Airport
We arrived in Bocas "Isla Colon" in the morning on December 19 2007. As comical as it was we took a cab to our house, which is located at the end of Main Street. For those of you who have yet to make it to the island the airport is 4 blocks to our house. You could say it was a waste of a quick $5 dollars but the AC in the truck was worth it. After unloading our gear we hooked up with Jeff, John and Jim and got some breakfast at a little place cropped out over the water. I don't remember the name of the eatery, however, I do remember it being very good and very cheap. The day passed by slowly as we took a tour of the Red Frog Resort with Justin and then took a nice boat ride out to a restaurant over the water in Cayo Coral. We dove off the dock and snorkeled until the food was cooked and ready to eat. It’s hard for me to put into words how awesome it is to swim in the crystal blue water where you can get out lay on the hot teak wood deck and sip on ice cold cerveza. After lunch Jaime picked us up from Bocas water sports. He proceeded to take us on a four-hour dive trip. The visibility was ok but not great, plus my mask kept fogging up. Nothing chaps my ass more than one clear eye and one blurry one. Once we got back to town and dried up, it was time to hit the town. We ended up spending the whole night at La Iguana. After a full night of buying round after round my bill came to $23 dollars, in Hollywood at my friend’s nightclub Les Deux it would have been $400.00. God I Love this place! After leaving the Iguana we hit the catering truck so conveniently located outside the front door of our house. Hands down it was the best freaking pork sandwich I've ever had in my life. The alcohol might have had some influence but not much. The night ended at 5 a.m. on the 20th. Wow!!!! I must get back to the island. If I could get lost for weeks on end this would be the place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

La IguanaLa Iguana
La Iguana

Best Bar in Town


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb