Granada!


Advertisement
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Playa MajagualPlaya MajagualPlaya Majagual

Its very dry and arrid here during the dry season.
Well it's been an awsome time so far here in Nicaragua. I'm now in Granada, going on night number four. Before I was at Playa Majagual, at a low budget beach resort, where I did nothing but surf, swim and party. I got my bank card situation taken care of. So now I have nothing to worry about. Granada is a great place for a traveller to go. It's a very old colonial city that's remained fairly well kept over the years. It also feels very safe. It has a good night life and a very big variety of cheap restaraunts. Also it has a good art scene. Most business' have local art work displayed on the walls. My favorite part of the city would have to be the central market, which is a massive conglomeration of booths and tents selling anything from toothpaste to pig heads. The people here are unbelievably friendly. As much as I like it here, I do feel like moving on. Tommorrow I will go to Isla Ometepe in Lake Nicaragua. It's an island made up of two steep volcanoes sticking out of the lake. From what I here it's supposed to be amazing.
Thats it
View from hotel in San JuanView from hotel in San JuanView from hotel in San Juan

This town is the big expat locale in Nic. The hills are full of mansions, and the town is exploding with growth. Everywhere you look there is a new building going up, or an old one being fixed. Not a very interesting place to hang out, but too bad.
for now. Check out my last post - I added some pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Nice sunsetNice sunset
Nice sunset

Playa Madera, near Majagual.
CathedralCathedral
Cathedral

Central plaza, Granada
FuerteFuerte
Fuerte

Central plaza, Granada


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb