i won´t be available next week


Advertisement
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Quick update.

More seeds! Mail shoutout to Joy! Thank you!

This Friday, Sept 4, marks my 1 YEAR MARK IN NICARAGUA! Yup, got here a year ago.

Friday is also afrosh´s birthday 😊

Monday 5th my boss comes to visit me in my community.

Tuesday, at like 3am, Lenin and I are heading to Wiwili, Jinotega, to visit his family. Which means I will have neither cell phone nor internet connection for over a week. I will be milking cows and making cheese and sitting next to Lenin as he tells his parents, face to face, that we actually are going to get married. Next July. Why am I nervous?

Then the 15th is Nicaragua´s Independence Day. I don´t know if we will be back to Moropoto by then or not.

So. PCV meeting Friday. Aglendinning´s birthday Friday. One year in country Friday. Boss coming Monday. We leave early Tuesday morning for a week in the middle of nowhere, Jinotega.

And then we come back and get working on a tourist visa for Lenin so he can come home with me for Christmas.

And that´s the plan for the foreseeable future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.568s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 65; dbt: 0.4275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb