esteli, mail, green market, sickness


Advertisement
Published: February 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ah, Esteli. I had to come in for a meeting and, since I'm here, might as well spend the night, use the wireless internet, eat some western food, and get up to go to the Friday Green Market in Esteli and take some tamales and homemade yucca chips and tangerines home while I'm at it.

Which also reminds me, belated mail shoutouts! Went to the post office in Somoto the other day but didn't have time to get online. I received one envelope from licenogle, currently of Jackson, WY - thank you! And I received two manilla envelopes from my mom, one with the double sided tape and SweetnSalty granola bars, and the other with some magazines and tissue packets and other goodies. Thank you!

Lenin's been sick, so I feel bad being away. When I'm sick he's the one rubbing vicks vapor rub on my back or out finding the bitter leaves for Mamita to make the tea for a stomach ache or out picking lemons for limonada for other stomach problems and accompaning me in the middle of the night to the latrine because he knows I hate that effing latrine, especially at night....... And here he is, sick, and where am I? I am in Esteli uploading photos and eating Western food. Granted, I HAD to be here for the meeting, but I don't have to stay the night.....

Not much more to say, just waiting for photos to upload.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb