of crazy busy schedules


Advertisement
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so this is just a schedule update so y´all aren´t freaking out when I don´t blog or email....

It´s Saturday 25th now. Free today and tomorrow, Sunday.

27 Mon Spanish classes all day, morning and afternoon, meeting with youth group that evening.
28 Tues Spanish in the morning and afternoon, then WE MEET AND FIND OUT OUR FUTURE SITES!
29 Wed Spanish classes in the morning, group training of some sort in the afternoon.
30 Thurs Spanish in the morning, pack up most of my belongings, go to Esteli and meet my community counterpart from my new site.

31 Fri - 6 Thurs SITE VISIT. Meaning I go to my new site to visit it for one week. During which time is Halloween, Day of the Dead, and our US Presidential elections.

7-8 Nov Spanish classes back and more training stuff.
9 Sunday Nicaraguan Municipal Elections. AKA a big deal. Politics are a hott topic here and at home.

10 Mon - 14 Thurs lots of Spanish classes and meeting with youth group every day, final youth group product fair all day thursday

15 Friday. FAMILY GOODBYE PARTY

That weekend we go to Managua, the capital, for a week of training etc and SWEARING IN on the 21st of November.

24 Monday. Leave Managua on a bus, alone, to go to my site.
26 Wed. Leave my site to return to Esteli.
27 Thurs. Thanksgiving in Esteli with .... other volunteers? Possibly Chinese or Cuban or Italian for dinner.
28 Friday. My Nican brother Isaac´s high school graduation and fiesta! They already reserved me a seat at graduation and am psyched to finally go to a proper fiesta!

PS. Nican schools get their summer vacay for Dec and January and school starts up again in February and goes until next November.

Then I will return to my unknown future site and really begin my two years of service.

So the next 4 weeks are packed and I love you all but don´t expect updates. I hope there´ll be plenty of them, but don´t freak out if I´m not online, okay?

adio!



Advertisement



26th October 2008

OK,...well, we'll miss you
We'll certainly miss hearing from you, and we'll be worrying about your total massive changes. Then, "we'll" try to get it together and realize that you're probably deliriously happy, since you're happiest and most satisfied when you're busybusybusy and accomplishing something totally MAJOR. REMEMBER TO POST ANY NEW MAILING ADDRESS THAT YOU GET AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Until then, to Managua! XO
26th October 2008

no, no packages brought us from managua yet!
but they should be coming tuesday when we find out our site assignments!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb