Falling out of love


Advertisement
Published: March 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My love affair with nica hit reality. I was beginning to think I would never travel without Ganesh again (thanks d!) because all obstacles indeed seemed non-existent. But then we left northern nica for more southern climes. I can only guess that's where the problems began. Or maybe they began with me getting pick-pocketed at the bus station (you'd think I would have learned by now), then an unfortunate choice of bus stations (yup, that would be the one across town you wanted). But the ferry ride uneventful and a very nice lady driver (first I've met in central america but it was the island) with a beat up little pickup with an awesome sunset view but usual third world comfort.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb