Short one!


Advertisement
Published: January 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a short one. I'll get the long one up on Sunday most likely. But I just feel the need to put this up to give you a very simple, but very helpful view of life in Nicaragua.

I have been up since 630 am. I have already run around playing with my 2 year old cousin. Taken him to a pulperia (small store) to get a snack. Gone to the store twice for my "mom." Eaten breakfast. Washed all my clothes, and not in the washing machine. In the washing thing where there are ridges and you physically scrub your clothes yourself. Its not easy but Im building muscle, I think. And I also swept the patio. Ive also managed to get on here and check my emails and reply to them all. It is only 9 am.

I rarely get up before 9 am in the US. If I sleep past 730 here, thats weird for me.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb