Do you like Bush?


Advertisement
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was bound to happen. To be honest I am surprized it didn't happen sooner. At a soccer game between Honduras and Costa Rica in Comayagua (a rare occasion) I was first asked if I was Eruopean or Gringa... when I learned that, here, Gringa refers only to those from the US, not just any white person. Iwas then asked the inevitable, "Do you like Bush?" Herein lies the reason why Canadians appear so much more patriotic then us gringos... were we to walk around with giant American flags on our packs who knows the dangers we might be putting ourselves in. Very few people like us, and it's getting fewer and fewer everyday. So I guess I'll be a proud Canadian for a while, till some change comes about.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb