Underwater cameras are awesome!


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Enjoy the photos!

Yesterday Blair and I did our first dives!!!! At the end of the day today he will be a certified diver! Huzzah for Blair!

I did a refresher course and did my first 2 dives yesterday.. No whale sharks sighted yet but we are heading over to the whale shark research center this morning so see about a boat tour. The water was warm and the coral is beautiful. Lots of big fish - including a barracuda...a little scary but oh so awesome.

Well, BYE


Blavril


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

REEF!REEF!
REEF!

A reef a short bikeride from our hotel! Coral View!
More ReefMore Reef
More Reef

Blair's first time snorkeling in La Oceano!
Going down!Going down!
Going down!

Getting ready to head underwater....YeeeHaw!
A conch!A conch!
A conch!

My instructor finding a conch!
YikesYikes
Yikes

Barracuda - This one was around 4 feet long...crazy teeth!
Our home!Our home!
Our home!

The Lighthouse Hotel - greatest place ever.
I LOVE GOLF CARTS!I LOVE GOLF CARTS!
I LOVE GOLF CARTS!

When they aren't running us over :)


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb