scuba diving in honduras


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post


gearing up in equipment that seems so unnaturally foreign with tubes supporting my breath that strongly resemble a hospitalĀ“s apparatus.
meditating on the sound of my inhale that is amplified and rooted from deep within my aqua lungs.
bubbles escape through each exhale of survival.
equalizing the pressure in my ears to convince my body that sixty feet below sea level is where i am supposed to be.
falling from the surface into a deep blue hole of abyss just to find myself greeted by life of all forms.
psychadelic synchronicity with wonders of the underwater world.
i become the reality of the little mermaid as i weightlessly swim beneath the surface, opposing all laws of gravity.
losing control of my limbs as they slowly receive delayed messages from my brain.
i am effortlessly floating.
tainted perceptions of three dimensional visuals mess with my mind.
as i watch the'plants gracefully sway from side to side with the current, i realize that my body is moving with them...we are all one.
joining a school of fish that surround me in 360 degrees.
i feel as if i am accepted as one of them...coexistance.
i am naturally suspended where water seems to be infinitely above me and infinitely below me.
turning my head throws me into a state of vertigo in which i question what is up and what is down.
face to face and gill to gill with gigantic fish that possess no harm.
everything appears to be larger and closer than imaginable.
fish speed by as i slowly inch by through each kick of my fin.
everything is moving in slow motion and all i have to do to partake in this amazing experience is breathe.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb