Paradise Indeed


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 4th 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I have finally given into the Travel Blog idea although I will not have pictures until I get a card reader at Christmas time (I seem to have lost mine somewhere along the way). Just as it has been described, Utila is amazing (minus the sand flies) with cheap good food, accomodation and a good night life. While the diving was a bit weird, and a little awkard to start I have grown quite accustomed to it. The night dive which I did last night, and the dive to 30m today were both incredible. Turtles, Octupus, Angel Fish, Eels, and lobsters are just some of what I have seen so far. I have two more dives tomorrow morning, one of which I get to use a digital for, so I will have pictures from that soon after. The pictures don't always turn out though so we will see how it goes. One bad thing for diving for me is that it seems like every dive I get a bloody nose from the blood vessels popping. Not a big deal, just annoying really. Jordan and I take off on tuesday and I will be skipping the MOsquito coast to head with him to Nicaragua. Weather is of course, great. Even got to watch some NFL today which was cool.

Ryan

Advertisement



6th December 2005

Finally!
Good to see you finally caved and got a Blog, Ry. Keep the comments coming!
6th December 2005

FINALLY! loves it.
8th December 2005

Nice!
Bloody nose - yuck! Miss you :)N.

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb