Guatemala - Panajachel


Advertisement
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been doing a little too much travel these past months to have much patience for tourist traps. Although the Guatemalan people here are as usual cheerful and happy, the place is just like so many tourist villages. The Lake, Atitlan, is however right there in front of me. And it is easy to travel by boat across this volcano-ringed gem to another, quieter place. This I'm going to do right now. If I would not have arrived here right at dark yesterday, I would have left it for Santiago Atitlan, or Santa Cruz, or Jaibalito almost right away. It's cheap enough though, and at least the people are nice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb