28th Dec - Tikal


Advertisement
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went for a late breakfast where we´d had lunch the day before and had pancakes with Amy and Heather. Was still good. Got asked for my number when I paid, was rather confused as when I´d used my card the day before there, they hadn´t asked me for this info. Much to the amusement of the others...

Got picked up at 10.30 and went off to Tikal. Took 90 mins to get there, had a quick lunch before walking 5 miles around the site. It was amazing, really impressive. Lots of stairs... Lots of wildlife, saw a spider monkey, toucan and a lot of birds that I have no idea what they were!! Will get the photos of off Claudia!!! It was actually quite quiet there. We stayed till 6 and then had to try and leave and find the taxi back in the dark! Thankfully had a guide to follow. Would recommend seeing this. Have lots of photos!

Got back at 8 and the group went out for dinner. La luna was closed sadly so went to another place some os the guys had been to for cocktails the previous night. Wasn´t too hungry but it was nice food again. Stayed there till midnight just chatting. It was really pleasant. Maybe I will be able to stay awake till midnight for New Year!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb