Arriving in Guatemala


Advertisement
Published: January 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I got in late at night (10:10) and the hostel where I was staying was supposed to send a car but they didn't...Oh well, I got a cab to take me the 3 unlit blocks to my hostel (for 8 dollars!!) I stayed at Hostel Los Volcanes. It was a nice place with a semi-comfortable bed and a free breakfast. There was no one in my room with 7 beds and I think that there were only 2 other people in the entire hostel (Megan from Seattle and Killian from Switzerland). I had a hard time sleeping, though, because I was all wound up from the flight and the prospect of being away from the U.S. for a few months.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb