Day 3


Advertisement
Grenada's flag
Central America Caribbean » Grenada
November 30th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This morning went back to boat, supose to splash today. In the end we didn't. Too many things need to be done, between the heat and the fumes...things not getting done. We also wanted 4 coats of paint, it wasn't finished. Of course, they do not work Sat or Sun. The way of the islands...
We were back early to apt, took a short break, heat is awful. We then walked to Spice Island Mall to hardware and IGA grocery store.
I took Pete for lunch to a local place. He had the lentil soup and I the callilou soup. They put veggies, and name, potatoes, calabaza and salted meat. It is yummy. Pete liked it, and could not eat it all. We walked back, put stuff away and took a long nap.
The walk back to apts is up hill, we are so out of shape. 4 months in the US spoiled us.
While I am here, did you all hear there was an earthquake in Martinique yesterday afternoon? We felt it here. Pete was naping, I was in living room watching tv, when table started to shake and floor under my feet. I said hmmm earthquake? Got up to wake Pete up and it was over. Mentioned it to him at dinner last night, and this morning it was on the news. Pete said, geesh, how come you have all the fun and expeiences? I don't want that experience, believe me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb