GRENADA - LAnd of Spice


Advertisement
Grenada's flag
Central America Caribbean » Grenada
February 20th 2007
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Joining M/Y (MotorYacht) "APOISE"...
For the first time in my life I'm going to work as a srewardess on a motoryacht!! I flew into Grenada from St.Martin, Caribbean, where I just have finished a 1 week course called STCW-95. That is a course that qualifies me for the job.

10PM, sunday evening, I'm so EXITED and so Ready to get onboard, waiting in line in customs and Ofcourse I get stopped as aaaaaaalways...NO- Need a Special Visa for the CARICOM countries becouse of the world tournament in cricket 2007. They take my passport but are accually VERY friendly and give me a Form to fill in and return with the following day. A filled in Visa form, a photo and 100 U$ dollar. Okej, no problem I can pass and I'm getting more exited!!

AAAAaa, Lost luggage, I will have to leave the airport without both Clothes and Passport...Isn't it amazing how these things happen to me?

I always wanted to try everything though, new experinces makes my blue eyes sparkle , ) But not ALL things are funny even they are new...
Anyway, back to the story, "JO"-Johanna, 2nd stewardess is waiting for me in a TAxi outside, Yeeeeaa, I am SO on my way to the boat now!!!

11PM - There She is, Stunning beauty 'APOISE", WOW, New experience, New Carrier, So many thoughts and wonderings in my head...

I am a stewardess now, Onboard with 19 other FANTASTIC Crew and 2 Very Friendly Owners!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb