Leaving El Salvador


Advertisement
El Salvador's flag
Central America Caribbean » El Salvador
November 28th 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The sun is goneThe sun is goneThe sun is gone

We stayed pretty late since we arrived there at about 2 or 3 in the afternoon after our bus ride.
Well its about that time to say good bye to El Salvador and my moms family. Its been very mellow the last few weeks here and it kind of reminded me of being at the cabin in Oregon.

I spent alot of time getting to know my mom before she had kids from Marta´s stories and collected more pictures. Even though we hardly went out because I would have to pay we spent alot of time hanging out listening to records, drinking and staying up late just talking.

So I think I´m now ready to start my trip. So far I´ve spent alot of time with family and getting to know my parents. I´m kinda glad to be moving forward and away from family gossip.

So the pictures are of my last trip out to the beach with Marta, Yanet and Marta´s son and grandkids. It was nice to be out of the city and walk along the beach and just talk and drink. We went to the department of La Libertad and went to a beach called EL MAJAUAL. I was one of those days were it has nice and warm and it was noon and I
no resortsno resortsno resorts

This is what I like about going to the beaches down here. No resorts, but you do have to pay $2 for the shack, $2 for the hammock or negociate it into the shack rental. Dollar beer and $3 meals you cant beat that.
said, fuck it lets go to the beach! Ofcourse I had to pay for the hammocks and the food and the place we rented to hang out at. But it was worth being out there for a day.

Which reminds me that tequilla I brought back from Mexico smelled like a wet dog. Shit Davey you couldve warned me.

Well off to Costa Rica.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

chillin in a hammockchillin in a hammock
chillin in a hammock

Wasnt up for gettin in the water. Besides Marta just kept ordering beer after beer. Not complaining.
Me and MartaMe and Marta
Me and Marta

And more and more beers. Cant remember if we´d gone through a six pack at this point or not.
kids playing in the sandkids playing in the sand
kids playing in the sand

So these are Marta´s grandkids including the dead girl in the back.


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb