Platano and Philosophy


Advertisement
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How can you eat a banana?
Let me count te ways...
you can boil it and mash it like potatoes
you can fry it and serve with salami
you can poil it insoup and eat it like bread
you can sautee it and eat it for dessert
or you can just eat it fresh, the best of all.

So after dinner, a dish called frio y salami, fried platano and fried salami (an injenious solution to s dry piece of something....), when the dishes were cleared away, my hostdad and I had a long discussion about philosophy and religion...in spanish!!!! I could get my point across and understand him, we discussed difficult and touchy subjects and reached a mutual agreement that each othe's philosophies are good and sound, in spanish! and then he stood up and said, in spanish. She doesn't know a little spanish - as i had so far claimed- she knos a LOT. From him, thats a big compliment....I love my host family!

Tomorrow I have to wake up at six and go to school. my mami says that i probably shoudl take off my goddess necklace, my papi says to keep it until told otherwise...i agree with him, if they tel me to take it off, i'll put it in my purse, it's my religion, ifthey expect me to accept they'rs, thy shoudl at last respect mine nough to keep that...Rant over.

Oh, and I forgo to tell you, my host cousin is apparantly madly in love with me, i'm gonna ignore him as he has a girlfriend, but it's alwyas good to be apriciated by somone I know isn't a complete babling idiot (most guys are, luckily mendo has a slightly higher pesentage then usual)

alle

Advertisement



29th August 2007

Wow
Wow it sounds like you are doing great! I miss you but I'm sure you are having more fun there than here lol. Oh so in my spanish class, we have to research different latin american countries and i chose argentina, but i'm working with sienna and she chose the DR so i thought i would tell you that. Anyway we miss you and love you and hope you are having the time of your life. Just don't decide to move there! ~Lau
6th September 2007

wow...
I wish I new as much Japanese as u do english Allgra chan..... ^^" And that is a big complement to get! O.o Does the rant over mean u don't have to go to church now, or do u still? And WTH is up with the cousin!?!? I'd watch u back if I were u Allgra chan! O.o ~Atrie
6th September 2007

wow...
I wish I new as much Japanese as u do english Allgra chan..... ^^" And that is a big complement to get! O.o Does the rant over mean u don't have to go to church now, or do u still? And WTH is up with the cousin!?!? I'd watch u back if I were u Allgra chan! O.o ~Atrie

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0966s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb