the first entry!


Advertisement
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

here i am, about 3 weeks into my semester in the dominican republic and finally trying to make a blog. let's see how it goes...
things have been great here so far. my host family is fabulous, i've done a little bit of traveling, and i'm starting to know my way around the city. some things i have experienced so far: lots of hissing from locals, being woken up by stray roosters every morning, a peanut butter- ham-and-cheese sandwich, lots of rice, a couple of beautiful beaches, the cave of wonders, and the vacation houses of shakira and julio iglesias. score!
i forgot the cable i need to upload my pictures to the computer, but my wonderful mother has mailed it to me. while i'm waiting for that, i'll try to steal some photos from friends' facebook accounts. write more later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb