Start of day 3


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all. it's about 8 am here and I actually got onto the club internet (2 computers & lots of people). Only 15 mintues alloted each

Weather was overcast most of yesterday but I did manange to get some sun. Today is clear so It should be a great day to relax on the beach. Ocean has been really rough and they aren't recommending swiming so I haven't done much more than stick my toes in. Did go in the pool though.

Last night i caught the stage show. Very well done. They started with a kids portion then into the adult show. i even got up on stage to do a little salsa with one of the staff (yay)

Ok, so here are a few of my pictures if I can get them. Nope that didn't seem to work. So I'll have to wait until I'm back to share.

Orientation yesterday morning and they went over a bunch of excursions. I'm going to the "dominican rythym" which tours around, goes into a "voodoo" show and Dance/vegas style show. This is on Satruday night....sounds like it will be a blast. I also got my al a cartes booked yesterday so will see how the reservation restaurants are. The buffet has been really good so haven't been too worried.

Anyways, should go reserve my pool side seat and wander some more. There's a stretching class at 10 and then spanish lesson at 1030. not sure if its mostly kids but I'm going to check it out. I'm seriuosly sore -- the bed is as hard as rock. About the only complaint about hte resort.

Well, ciao from DR.

Advertisement



6th March 2009

Its still cold here. -27 before the windchill this morning. The back alley looked like a giant wall of snow yesterday. You're lucky to be on vacation right now! :) On the upside, I have a stray kitty cat that has been hanging around the house. I'm thinking of sneaking some catfood onto the step to see if she'll come out again. I think she's been hiding under our step or Sharon's step (neighbour). What are the beaches like there??
6th March 2009

Day 3
Wish you were here. It is minus 17 C here this morning but the sun is shining. lol Have fun. Mary Anne

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb