Off to CUBA in 5 days 15 hours 18 minutes


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba
January 2nd 2011
Published: January 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's been such a long awaited trip, postponed so many times, that now I am finding it really difficult to convince myself that in less than a week I'm actually going to be there! It's difficult to explain what I feel, because it is such a strange mix of excitement and trepidation. One thing I am sure of: I'm going to love meeting Cuba's people! Even before my trip, thanks to Couchsurfing, I have already been in touch with the locals and their hospitality can be be felt from across the ocean... So really and truly I can summarise my expectations as being 2 mainly: 1) to enjoy the company of Cuban people and 2) to dance as much as I can! I have no doubt regarding the first and come on, how can the birthplace of salsa let me down in the second respect!



Advertisement



11th January 2011

good luck with cuba!
hey Yvanka, so did you make it to cuba?? i am right now in bariloche, argentina. i've been in south america for almost two weeks now. first uruguay, then buenos aires and patagonia. now heading north, as it got damm expensive on the south(high season, huge infaltion in the country). will visiy mendoza and salta and then iguazu. what about you? this coachsurfing must be cool- i am spending here thousands of pesos on accomodation and food. have fun dancing salsa and send me updates! marek

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb