More to see in Havana


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba
January 18th 2018
Published: April 8th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I awoke at around 6:30am. I knew the sunrise was at about 7am, so I wanted to start early. I dressed and left for the Malecon. The temperatures were very low for Cubans, but I was fine in just a t-shirt. I think they said it was down to the 50s overnight. The wind was causing some very heavy surf, and the waves were crashing over the Malecon wall. I walked up and down the area, and then went up to the Capitolio. It was a nice day, and I had some good chats with different folks while walking around. One guy walked me over to a small local breakfast place. I had some ham and eggs with coffee. It was a lovely meal. After that, I just walked around for most of the day.

In the afternoon, I sat on the balcony of the apartment and listened to the surf crash on the rocks, while enjoying a beer. So relaxing! It felt great, since I knew how cold it has been at home.

For the rest of the day, I walked around the same areas as the previous night. I was really getting familiar with the streets here, which is is not easy because they look the same.

It was an early night for bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1125s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb