Las Terrazas


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Oeste » Viñales
July 12th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Another day in Paradise.

We left Trinidad for Sorao stopping in Cienfuegos and Guama along the way. In Guama we took a boat ride to an Aboriginal village re-enactment. While having a drink in the bar, a frog jumped from a tourists bag onto my hand. It was about the size of my thumb nail and Erik said it was the smallest breed of frog in Cuba. It stayed on my hand long enough for few photos and then hopped away. It was so cute!! I'm also noticing a lot of small lizards everywhere. I try to catch them but they're too fast.

We checked into our hotel in the afternoon. It's an ecolodge called Moka Ecolodge in Las Terrazas. I've never stayed in an ecolodge before -- the hotel is built around trees!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb