Artwork around Costa Rica...


Advertisement
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, I thought to add a special blog with some of the artwork I have found around the place. Some of it is included because they can be a little ´out there´. Plenty of mosaics too. I have also added the cows of San Jose. I still can´t figure out the significance of the celebration of the cows however they are what they are...


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Wall to the stairsWall to the stairs
Wall to the stairs

This sculpted concrete wall is yet to be painted. You can see where it is completed at the right.
Rendered vanity cupboardRendered vanity cupboard
Rendered vanity cupboard

The colourful basin fits this and the tap is a carved stone


10th June 2014
Pole dancing Cow with g string

??
I saw this cow when I was in Guernsey as part of the cow parade. Where can I buy one?

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 20; qc: 90; dbt: 0.1228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb