Our trip is near the end.


Advertisement
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last day of an amazing trip. We had a rough start to our morning since our hostel had no rooms for us tonight. I hate having to move hostels, but we did. We traversed across town with packs in our backs to find a hostel closer to the airport. That was a mess. Went to one hostel and it only had dorm rooms and was looking for a private room so that I would not bug anyone when we had to get ready to leave at 3 AM. Decided to try another location and got lost. Directions were given but they were not very clear. So we finally found the hostel just in time to leave for the canopy/zip-line tour at Vocan Poas. I thought we should take a taxi to Alajuela since we were running short on time. Well, traffic was awful and did not make the bus so we had to take a taxi all the way there. Just shy of $50 that was. I would never have done it but it was the last chance for a canopy tour.
There were 12 platforms and it was amazing. The only bad part was that I forgot to charge my camera. No pictures! I did ask a girl if she would take a picture of us and send it to me by e-mail and she agreed. I am hoping she will remember to do so.
Made it back to San Jose by bus. Really easy. Thought we would be able to go buy souvenirs this evening. Boy was I wrong. We are not in the city center, really on the outskirts. Did not want to go back into town again so had to forgo that idea. Oh well, we are getting on a plane tomorrow and needed to be sure we were ready. Not much room for souvenirs anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb