San Jose


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ive been in Costa Ricas capital for 3 nights now. The journey from Puerto Viejo was pretty easy in a nice air conditioned coach which made it all pleasant with the air con etc. Being warned about my arrival that there would be lots of pickpockets around I left the bus, grabbed my bag and got straight in a taxi being very aware of who was around. Didnt stop someone managing to take my camera from my knee length pocket. I was very annoyed at that time. So I stayed in San Jose an extra day til it stopped raining heavily so I could walk into the centre and buy a new camera which I did today (Im going to spend more on Cameras than accomodation at this rate).

The city itself is advertised as one of the better places in Central America for lack of poverty etc but I found it to be quite grimy and run down. Im currently staying in a hostel thats costing around $14 a night but its pretty nice, large bar and social area, a good 15 PC´s with internet, a pool etc. Certainly one of the best Ive stayed in so far.

Tomorrow I´ll be heading north to Volcano Arenal which is a constantly active volcano. I´ll update with pictures hopefully as Ive reduce my pixel quality now.

Bye!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb