Its cold!


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Buenas Dias!!!

OK, for all those over in lovely Europe that are jealous of me being here in hot Costa Rica, DONT BE!!!! Its freezing! Well, considering that its supposed to be hot, anyway!!! Had to wear a jacket today! We have not seen the sun since the weekend! We even had rain the other day! AHHAHH!!! Its kind of depressing really!
So, thanks for comments and emails by the way! I will try and find the article and more importantly try to find a computer with speakers! Kind of difficult here, as most of the PCs suck!! They are very slow, crush frequently and not all of them have a functional mouse! But its all for free, at least in the school!
As you might have noticed I finally figured out how to upload Images, well I bought an adapter for my memory card and that makes it a lot easier. Even though, dont expect any video footage of my attempt to dance Salsa!! We went to one class and I got totally confused, especially by our teacher who actually just scares me with his hip swing!!! Seriously! A Latino to the core!!! I might give it a go again next week though...
School is getting more difficult, I am waiting for it to all sink in so I can actually use what I learned! I am ok understanding but predicting someones future with Tarot cards (one of the games the other day) is not the easiest task.. Anyway, it was fun and apparently I will find the love of my life soon, but have to kiss some frogs before that! oh, there was also some guy fantasy involved, which I will spare you. (Had my future predicted by a fellow male student).
We have also finally planned our weekend! Its always such a difficult task, I tell ya! So, we are taking the Bus to La Fortuna on Saturday morning to hike up the Vulcano Arenal. Apparently we might see some lava from the erruption in 1973. But only at night and it its not cloudy! Probably not then... And tomorrow, well just go to some museums in San Jose.
Oh, saw the eclipse yesterday! Well, nearly! The moon was almost gone and then some stupid clouds ruined everything! AHHAH! I met up with some fellow students for the movies last night and beer after!
Cant really think of anything else at the moment..
Oh, believe it or not, but I actually met someone in my school, who knows the company I used to work for!!!! And he is an engineer who uses gas detectors!!! There is no escape!!!! Not even here! Nevermind...

So have a great day!

Katrin




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb