Tarzan Action


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So...Hola!! I'm doing great still, everything is perfect. I'm up in Santa Elena right now and it's really, really beautiful here. It is such a change from the coast, but I do miss the beach. It's almost cold here at night time, but it's still pretty hot during the day. Today we went to the Monteverde Cloud Forest and did the zip lines and sky walk tours. It was so much fun. There was also this crazy Tarzan swing which was awesome. They just chuck you off the platform and you fly out over the canopy on this big bungy swing, it was crazy.
I bought a disposable camera so I won't get to see those pics for a while, but the girls I'm with now are just going to send me the photos from today and I should be able to post those soon. I'm having a great time with these two girls, we just constantly laugh. I'm still meeting tons of people and getting so much information for the rest of my trip. We didn't see much wildlife on the tour, but it was incredible anyways. Some parts of the forest reminded me of the Cathedral Grove.
Tomorrow we are heading to La Fortuna by Jeep-Boat-Jeep, which will be an adventure in itself. I actually really enjoy the travelling days, they're is always a good story waiting to happen on those days. Then the next day we will go to Volcano Arenal. You go at night and can see the lava spewing out while sitting in the hot springs after the climb. I'm excited. We have been getting great deals everywhere we go just by mentioning that we heard someone got it for cheaper. Even if you save 5 dollars, that is still one nights accomadation. The locals are so nice and helpful, and really funny. I can understand almost everything now but my responses are pretty slow. I've had some good conversations with taxi and bus drivers, not to mention drunk old men hitting on you on smelly, hot buses. Ahhh...good times.
We bought groceries last night and have been making the best meals. This morning we had potatoes with mushrooms and green pepper, eggs, fried plantains and avocado. We will end up getting 5 meals out of it for about 7 dollars each. Everything is just so awesome, I love it. Everyday gets better and better. I am set on getting a job when my money runs out and spending a few years down here. I have no real reasons to come back except to see all of you. I would at least like to have to have my Spanish somewhere near to fluent. Sorry if there is some repeating here because I emailed a bunch of you yesterday and I can't really remember what I said. Oh yeah...Dad, start looking at Real Estate!

Advertisement



19th April 2006

So Jealous
Yah Deryn! No more Cellfor! Dean gave me the link to this journal. Sounds like you are having a wicked time. Good for you. I am very jealous. Take care! I enjoyed working with you even though the job part licked ass. Have lots of fun!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb