Ngabe in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Traditional Ngabe HouseTraditional Ngabe HouseTraditional Ngabe House

This house is a traditional Ngabe house, like you would see in Chiriqui
Nantore!

This is hello in Ngabe. I spent 8 days hiking and talking for 8 hours straight in the Conte Burica Reserva in Punta Burica Costa Rica. This is a pennisula that is divided in half, part in Panama and part in Costa Rica. To get there you must wait for low tide, walk 1.5 on the beach, then an 1.5 straight up a mountain. It was lots of fun with my backpack!

I was helping translate for a girl named Katie who is trying to organize a mono arana conservation project in the park. Many people seemed interested and I learned a lot about Ngabe life in this area.

Pictures and more will come latter, I think the Bocas water may be getting to my stomach finally.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb