Buenas from the Farm!


Advertisement
Published: April 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Jeezze, its been to long my friends! Im having a wonderful time being a dirty hippy at the farm. I work and sweat and paint and talk about mushrooms and pot, take showers only when I want, sleep in hammocks, light nag champa and sage all day and live the fucking good life. Thats what it is, for real. A little carmel colored baby goat has adopted me as his mom or girlfriend. Ive been painting a mandala (a Buddhist prayer wheel) on the inside of the new goat/sheep pen and my little man talks to me all day long! Semana Santa (holy week, the week of Easter) was insane. Over 20 volunteers there for the weekend, so comunal dinner on friday night was outa this world. We did a celebration of the full moon, and danced around in the rain (we really did) and sand and laughed. its great company here, everyone is so fucking zen all the time, its a little freaky. We find bugs and scorpions and dead lizards everywhere, so every lift of a pillow, towl, opening of a door, walking in the dark, sitting, breathing is enveloped with these creatures! On friday I was the banana leaf slave, and I drug fallen leaves for 3 hours! I baked my brain doing it, but on Monday were going to continue the cinnamon harvest and take out all the cow and pigeon peas so it should be a little bit more relaxing!
Im going to go roll in hemp oil, so peace out. No really, Im going to this Asian store called Lotus here in San Isidro ( 45 mins away from the farm ) and then bus back. Much love everyone. I cant wait to annoy you all at home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb