Rehab in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Natural noises 37 secs
2: Ocean sounds 49 secs
Every couple days I will try to update this and what's happining in my "rehab" ! Love to all my friends!


Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Blue Bird?Blue Bird?
Blue Bird?

Haven't figured out what kind yet, but he sure was pretty!
1st day!1st day!
1st day!

Got slammed with a BIG wave right after this picture. All I could do was laugh and love it!
Favorite spot .....Favorite spot .....
Favorite spot .....

this was my favorite spot for the day. Walked about 5 miles to get here.
Watch out!!!!Watch out!!!!
Watch out!!!!

Here comes that big wave!
My new buddy!My new buddy!
My new buddy!

He has a mohawk down his back. Murphy would love it here!
Road from cabins ...Road from cabins ...
Road from cabins ...

Road from cabins to main road. Wait till you see the main roads!
Just a stroll ....Just a stroll ....
Just a stroll ....

On the way to town some of the flowers.
San Jose to TamborSan Jose to Tambor
San Jose to Tambor

Very scarey!!! Tires are smaller then the ones on a motorcycle! Only 10 people fit
Here we go ......Here we go ......
Here we go ......

Can't get much closer to the pilot!
Pacific sidePacific side
Pacific side

This is the area I'm in by Tambor
Runway???????Runway???????
Runway???????

Now I'm really scared! Less than a mile long ... No room for error! TAMBOR?????
Ok, your here!  See ya!Ok, your here!  See ya!
Ok, your here! See ya!

Yeap! They drop our luggage off at the end of the runway.
First meal ....First meal ....
First meal ....

Fresh Pinapple smoothie and pasta with clams!
I don't know if I can take much of this!I don't know if I can take much of this!
I don't know if I can take much of this!

Do I look like I'm relaxed yet?
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

Just a little different than home, huh?
The long and winding road ...The long and winding road ...
The long and winding road ...

About a mile and a half to town on dirt roads .... People don't want them paved because of speeding.....
Sea Vultures ...Sea Vultures ...
Sea Vultures ...

Having breakfast on a BIG fish!


3rd April 2011

a Slice of heaven on earth!!!!
3rd April 2011

hope you get this looks like thing are going well keep safe

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb