Death heat...


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone, hmmm what has happened in the last few days. Time is going by really slow and really fast at the same time. I'm losing track of the days, is is the 9th today? We went to a surfing competition in Playa Hermosa yesterday, that was pretty sweet. Mmmm surfers. Alex and I left Katie in Jaco today and headed up to Puntarenas. After a relaxing two hours of standing up on a stinking hot packed bus, we finally got there and bought ferry tickets to get over to the Nicoya Pennisula. The ferry was really nice, but again the dreaded death heat. We split up in Cabano and I headed down to Montezuma and she went to Mal Pais. It is so bloody hot everywhere, I'm sweating in places I didn't know possible. At Playa Hermosa all we could do was sit in the shade and sprint into the ocean every now and then to cool off. The waves there were so freaking huge, the big ones must have been pushing 15 feet. It was craziness, craziness!. So now I'm in Montezuma and it seems pretty chill and relaxed here, I just rented a tent on the beach. Not by choice, that's all there was at the hostel. But it is literally right on the beach and there is a bunch of hammocks and comfy chairs around. Tomorrow I think I'm going to go check out some waterfalls and Cabo Blanco National Park. I'm probably going to head inland soon to get a break from the heat. Maybe I'll try to get some pictures up tomorrow, I have some really good ones. miss you all lots, wish you were here!

Advertisement



10th April 2006

Wish I was there too
I went to a surfer comp in Australia, wow surfers are hot. I must say I watched the women as much as the men. It was inspiring and exciting to see people surf so well. Aerials and hang tens. So cool. Have you hit the black sand beaches yet? Where are they? How's the gear holding up? Tenting it on the beach is awesome I did it for a week in OZ. Get up, do some streches in the sunrise and grab a board and hit he surf before breakfast. Life is good!
10th April 2006

I miss you!!!!
Hey deeeerno, I miss you. Your pictures were great, i'll circulate them around so everyone can see! Glad to hear your having a good time....it's making me wish I could come meet ya;) Anyhow talk to you soon, lots of love Christine

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb