MONTEZUMA update...


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Life is beautiful...

Here are some updated pics of life in Montezuma!
Steph and I are just loving living here.
At the moment Codi, Steph's best friend from home, is also living with us for a month or so (love you girl), we are also living with 2 guys, Lucas and Jerry. We recently moved into a new pad right by the beach, it is so NICE. Clean, with aircon, TV, a balcony, beach view... and clean... the whole clean factor was a big one for Steph and I after living in the ghetto (there are pics of the old place on here at the start of this page. it looks ok but trust me it wasn't... a shower that was a pipe that jutted out of the wall, and only cold water, which when it is hot isn't so bad, a toilet that didn't flush and stank, a mouse who lived with us, various cockroaches and spiders creeping around, the smell of skunk constantly in the house... welcome to the jungle... so as you can imagine we are loving our new place!!)...

I am working at a cafe called Organico where I cook in the kitchen (adding my own creations) and waitress in the cafe, a restaurant called Taganga where I waitress and bar tend and babysitting whenever it comes up. Aside from that I run along the coast most mornings or afternoons, soak up the sun on the beach, swim, party, chill to reggae on Sun nights at the Camping, dance at Chicos bar (the only bar in town), try to practice Spanish with our local Tico/Tica friends, enjoy chillin' at our new house, eat loads of Gallo Pinto (rice and beans, YUM!!) etc... LIFE is so AMAZING here, I just love it! Though it is a small town and everyone is in everyone elses business, it's still such a fun and homely place to be living!!

Even if I do leave here in the next few months I definitely plan on coming back...

Thanx to all the beautiful, wonderful, amazing people I have met in this stunning beachside town!! I love you all and have such fond memories of my time spent here so far...


Additional photos below
Photos: 96, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The kitchen...The kitchen...
The kitchen...

that we don't really use :)
Melanie and MarlonMelanie and Marlon
Melanie and Marlon

I work with Melanie at Orgaico, I worked with Marlon too, but this day was his farewell party! Super cool dude, we MISS YOU Marlon...
OzlimOzlim
Ozlim

The lovely lady I work for at Organico
Marlon and JohnnyMarlon and Johnny
Marlon and Johnny

View from Marlon's pad in Cabuya... a diff Marlon who I also work with. Him and his sister Yielith (who I also work with, all at Organico... and their family live on a beautiful property on the beach in a small town about 15-20mins from Montezuma)
Ozlim asleep in the hammockOzlim asleep in the hammock
Ozlim asleep in the hammock

my photography work through a whole in a rock
Me and SarefinaMe and Sarefina
Me and Sarefina

the 2yr old I babysat, super cute


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb